Tags

, , , , ,

Dear friendImage

I believe God is blessing you while keeping you in his perfect peace, I am glad to write to you about the revelation that God has given me through this time dwelling in his presence confident that He is the author and the finisher of my faith.

As I shared last time God gave me a verse in <st1:bcv_smarttag_s_13>Revelation 3:8 I know thy works: behold, I have set before thee an open door, and no man can shut it: for thou hast a little strength, and hast kept my word, and hast not denied my name.  And other prophecies concerning Causing A Lasting Solution https://www.wepay.com/donations/lastingsolution 

I thought all the strength of this prophesy is in Open door until few days when God revealed this also to me and this verse is becoming more real to me. God says I know thy works: and then he said Behold, the same word used tosee or observe. I believe the church Philadelphia was not blind physically or in sleep and I believe the kind of seeing used here is not with these natural eyes.

This has opened my heart to look into <st1:bcv_smarttag_s_13>Genesis 13:5-17 Abram and Lot they were related biologically but I believe also they were related spiritually Lot also was righteous which means he was a man of faith, I did not considered this until I read II PETER 2:7  and if he rescued Lot, a righteous man,

There was an agreement between Lot’s shepherds and Abram’s Shepherds and before this in <st1:bcv_smarttag_s_13>Genesis 13:6 they could not dwell together because of the great substance, I agree that it was hard for both of these great patriarchs of faith to dwell together but Lot’s decision to separate was not godly I mean was not out of faith, it was not God directing him to go, as some time it happens to some of us today, when you are not a sinner but you lose God’s guidance and you lean on your own understanding.

Listen to this question to Lot <st1:bcv_smarttag_s_13>GENESIS 13:9 Is not the whole land before you? I believe this was the beginning of Lot’s error which resulted into losing his family and his life almost. Lot was available for the whole land; he was able to do whatever pleased him.

Two things happened to these two people of faith in this chapter they both lifted up their eyes,              LOT: <st1:bcv_smarttag_s_13>GENESIS 13:10 And Lot lifted up his eyes, and beheld all the plain of Jordan, that it was well watered every where, before the LORD destroyed Sodom and Gomorrah, even as the garden of the LORD, like the land of Egypt, as thou comest unto Zoar.

ABRAM: <st1:bcv_smarttag_s_13>GENESIS 13:14 And the LORD said unto Abram, after that Lot was separated from him, Lift up now thine eyes, and look from the place where thou art northward, and southward, and eastward, and westward:

The difference is Lot lifted his eyes after Abram spoke to him and Abram lifted his eyes when God said. Although Lot’s choice was like a good choice because the place was watered well but verses 13 But the men of Sodom were wicked and sinners before the LORD exceedingly.  It was a wicked place Lot remained righteous but his natural blind choices blocked God’s plan for his life and family II PETER 2:8 (For that righteous man dwelling among them, in seeing and hearing, vexed his righteous soul from day to day with their unlawful deeds);

According to the verse above Lot dwelling were he chosen continued to bring grief to his righteous soul from day to day, finally he lost his dear wife due to the same problem of choosing what she felt like to be good at seeing and even his two daughters where affected later in <st1:bcv_smarttag_s_13>Genesis 19:30

Back to Abram here is the command Lift up your eyes now from where you are: <st1:bcv_smarttag_s_13>GENESIS 13:14 And the LORD said unto Abram, after that Lot was separated from him, Lift up now thine eyes, and look from the place where thou art northward, and southward, and eastward, and westward:

I believe God was not telling Abram to lift up his head but to use his heart and see after God’s word. Note; whenever it was impossible physically in the life of Jesus he did lifted up his eyes, this was looking beyond the natural into the spiritual world: <st1:bcv_smarttag_s_13>MATTHEW 14:19 And he commanded the multitude to sit down on the grass, and took the five loaves, and the two fishes, and looking up to heaven, he blessed, and broke, and gave the loaves to his disciples, and the disciples to the multitude.

<st1:bcv_smarttag_s_13>JOHN 11:41 Then they took away the stone from the place where the dead was laid. And Jesus lifted up his eyes, and said, Father, I thank thee that thou hast heard me.

God is no unjust to command Abram to do something which was impossible for him to do; it was possible for Abram to lift his eyes from where he was to see what God wanted him to see. I believe all faith is God’s given ability to see what God has already done by his grace and respond to it.

When you believe it is the highest reality in the spiritual world, you are identified by faith only in the spiritual world.

From any grave or any impossibility you can see God’s plan for your life and ministry, it is not about you but God who enables you to see and to do what created you to be.

You can receive whatever you are able to see with your heart.

I am praying for you daily

Your brother in Christ 

Pastor Hassan Mubiru (www.dcfuganda.org)

 

 

